We pride ourselves in building software that's easy to use, but security is also our top priority.
We understand that some data uploaded might be sensitive, so we ensure that your data is only kept when needed.
We follow widely accepted industry standard practices when it comes to security:
- HTTPS is enforced for all communications with our server
We enforce a strict access policy and employees or external collaborators
never have access
to user data
- All data is always encrypted at rest
All data uploaded for conversion is automatically deleted forever
24 hours after being uploaded.
- Once you delete a file, it is deleted forever, we do not archive your data
We allow time before auto deleting files just in case you're not done with the data, if you're done with viewing or converting a file and want to delete it right away, you can do it yourself through the API. We will be implementing this functionality in the web app soon.
Note that all files files uploaded without an account are acessible by a unique URL that is hidden but accesible by anyone, so we recommend you to sign up with an account if you want your files to be private, only your account will be able to access your files.